Thoughts before sleep – February 22, 2016

Mania is an odd sensation. Occasionally it could just appear as energy, but most of the time I feel that agitation is the proper description. Agitation that distracts you from clarity of thought. Agitation that drives you to desire any kind of relief you can grasp. Agitation that raises your heart rate over the most minor of inconveniences. But that’s the mania that I’ve been feeling lately. It’s not terrible, and I think it’s mostly caused by the intense burnout this term brought me to last week. But it’s still there, agitating me for days at a time while the depression of manic depression slowly builds in my consciousness. I’m glad I know the methods to keep it at bay (one of which is writing) but I think the lesson here is I need to start treating my body better to keep my mind healthy.

I pray for the wisdom to find the right path, the strength to stay on it, and the faith to know you will always call me in the right direction.

Amen

Leave a Reply

